KB14-052

When you are finished with your session in the ACA Cloud Solution, it is best practice to click the “log out” hyperlink in the upper right hand corner of the screen, pictured below.

aca-logout

Simply closing the browser is not enough. When another user navigates to the ACA Cloud solution the session can reopen without requesting a password to log in. By logging off each time you are finished, this ensures that unauthorized changes do not occur within your system by forcing the next user to log in with their username and password. As well as keeping unauthorized users out, this also makes sure that users cannot make changes within the system under the previous user’s credentials.