By terminating an employee, you do not have to delete or end-date any of their deductions, direct deposits, benefits, etc. Once the employee is marked as terminated and blocked, you will no longer be able to pay them unless you either rehire them, (making them Active again), or unblocking them.
Payroll Status = Terminated
Once the Payroll Status is changed to “Terminated,” you will get the following pop-up:
Clicking Yes will block this employee so they don’t accidentally get paid going forward
Termination Date = (enter appropriate date)
Termination Reason = (optional)
Not Eligible for Rehire = (optional)
Once you answer “Yes” above, the system will automatically mark the employee as “blocked,” and you will no longer be able to pay them unless you choose to unblock them.
Privacy & Cookies Policy
Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. These cookies do not store any personal information.
Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website.